Posted by: mandie | July 9, 2008

Goodbyes (Part 1 :: Seattle)

So within a matter of minutes I will be leaving my comfortable home the Pacific Northwest and starting on my long adventure toward South Africa.

For the past week I have spent much of my time saying goodbyes. I never like goodbyes, even when they are just for a short time. It’s hard to leave even when you know you are headed towards something amazing. I’m leaving my family, friends, and church to go where God has asked and spend 3 weeks in a foreign country. It will be a life-changing experience and I am so blessed to be part of it. I’m excited. And a little sad.

It’s bittersweet.

 

To my family and friends: I will miss you all. I’ll probably come back bearing gifts for you. Please be thinking and praying for me while I’m gone.

Prayer Request:  –Safe flight (18 hours on a plane! Ah!) and travel in South Africa  –That I will quickly adapt to my new surroundings  –Health for me and the rest of the team (no one likes to be sick)  –For guidance


Responses

  1. Mandie you are so amazing! (and by the way it only took me this long to say something cuz i couldn’t find your blog so sorry about that) anyways, i miss you like none other over here but i know you’re doing amazing things down there and thats bomb awesome!! 🙂 you’re incredible! i hope you’re having a fantabulous time! give me an update chicken!!! hahaha i love you!
    Im prayin for ya! much love,
    amanda


Leave a comment

Categories